Bukowski Grill

Screen Shot 2013-10-04 at 13.08.21

I had been recommended this place by a friend who worked at studio near here, he said the director got lunch nearly here every day and that apparently the burgers were “dope”.  However, I was slightly disappointed by my first experience.  (maybe due to the fact that on the way out I slipped over and managed to pour a whole tub of BBQ sauce down me less than an hour before an event forcing to tie my shirt into a make shift crop top thing.  Never a good look…especially for a fashion event.)

But here were my foodie issues:

Firstly the staff in store weren’t sure what was gluten free, and apparently had no way of finding out.  There was no allergy booklet or ingredients lists and the “secret sauce” was such a secret that the only person who know the recipe was the chef, who wasn’t in.  Kinda intriguing, kinda annoying.

However, I was very impressed with their knowledge and how quickly they responded on twitter:

Screen Shot 2013-10-04 at 12.57.52 Screen Shot 2013-10-04 at 12.58.39

Finally I ordered it to eat outside but was never told that it was ready so by the time I went to check on it the meat was cold, I wasn’t sure if it was supposed to be, but I didn’t enjoy it very much.

Despite this I will go back again as I believe it was a one off from what I have heard is a very good restaurant.  Im not giving up hope just yet, next time I will bring my own bread, have a beef burger, have it to eat in… and maybe not wear heels.

Bukowski Grill on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

